Call Us Today! (520) 682-7663

Proudly serving Tucson, AZ and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 214624 (CR-42 Roofing)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.70

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: I had a terrible leak in the roof over my kitchen. Frank was there 2 days later and fixed it completely. We've had very bad rainstorms in the week or two following the repair and not a drop on my kitchen floor. Thank you.

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Martha r G.

Comments: Very respectful and considerate

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Lori G.

Comments: Weatherseal had the best pricing of 3 contractor bids. We hired them based on other reviews here and we are extremely happy. They did an excellent job on our roof. They texted me daily with progress and pictures. I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My roof had not been re-coated in about 7 years and had multiple air pockets and staining from an overhanging mesquite tree. Weatherseal Roof Coatings came to the house and provided an estimate within just a few days. I did my due diligence and requested quotes from two other vendors. They took much longer to provide quotes and their pricing was higher. I scheduled the work with Frank and we decided on a start date and an estimated completion date. Since no one had to be home during the process there was absolutely no inconvenience on my part which was great. Had a few weather delay days, which was totally acceptable and not unexpected. Job was completed to our satisfaction with a 7 year warranty. I have already recommended Weatherseal Roof Coatings to others. Great job!

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Ken B.

Comments: Great communication and will definitely use them again. I'll also recommend them to our property management company.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: David L.

Comments: Frank was quick with a bid and completed the job in a timely manner. The roof looks great.

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledable and personable. Highly recommend their service. Great job..cleaned up . Looks brand new.

Review Date: 12/19/2016 | Author: Victor F.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Responsive. Reliable. Quality work.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: George E.

Comments: Exceptionally professional and expedient. Will use them again.

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: We were under a tight time crunch to get some roofing repairs done on a house we were in the process of selling. Frank was very fair on his bid and he completed the work as promised while battling unfavorable weather conditions. The job was done right and helped us to close the sale of house on time. Thanks Frank!

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. Work well done.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Thorough and prompt service. Very professional with complete description of work to be done. Competitive pricing with a 3 year warranty. Highly recommended! Frank was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: Bryant P.

Comments: Great job, explained everything he did and was going to do. did allot of prep work finding areas that need to be taken off and repaired to insure good seal and no leaks.

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: Malcolm S.

Comments: It was a pleasure working with Frank. He came to the house, invited me to go up onto the roof to observe the conditions he was inspecting, explaining the needed repairs, and telling me how he would be repairing the old coating and fixing the drain scuppers. He is very well versed in what to look for as far as potential leaks are concerned, and how to perform repairs that will provide long term protection for flat roofs. His bid was competitive and within our budget. He took the time to explain the details of his approach in words that I could understand and gave me confidence that he knew his profession inside and out. Frank is an old school craftsman!!!

Review Date: 12/04/2015 | Author: Theodore C.

Comments: prompt and good service

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Personable competent professional who made a good assessment of the problem and recommended only that which needed to be done. His prices and quality of work are excellent. Of the contractors we asked, he was the most straightforward and helpful.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Adrian S.

Comments: The owner was professional and knowledgable. The work needed was described and agreed to and carried out around the weather delays. The warranty is great and the work that went into the repairs was significant.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Frank came out to our home in a timely manner to give us an estimate on roof coating. He detailed exactly what needed to be done. He did not charge us for services or materials we did not need, as a previous contractor had tried to do. His bid was very competitive. His communication was excellent regarding a couple of delays due to rain. He and his coworker went above and beyond what was required; i.e., he replaced a cloudy skylight on our roof which made a huge difference in the amount of light entering the room. He carefully took care with our solar system located on the roof. He took care of the standing water issues we were having on our roof. He thoroughly cleaned up when the job was complete and even cleaned our large window in front, only which is only accessible from the roof. I highly recommend this contractor for roof coating and related repairs.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Glen W.

Comments: Very professional and completed job as promised.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The roofer did an inspection of my roof and told me it was in good condition and did not charge me. He did note that I had a loose vent and I had that secured by another contractor.

Review Date: 03/08/2015 | Author: Jodie H.

Comments: Frank was very informative and very thorough with his work

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Gerald G.

Comments: Busy contractor. Once committed to job he stuck with it and performed as promised and within agreed quote. Great attention to detail.

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Jake S.

Comments: I am most pleased by the work of Weatherseal Roofing. Frank was friendly, upfront and honest. I had three previous bids, but Frank pointed out additional issues with my roof the others didn't mention or notice. He obviously knows a great deal about roofs and how best to fix them. The work was completed quickly. All that, and Frank provided the most competitive cost. I would recommend Weatherseal Roofing to anyone.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Diane D.

Comments: I trust Frank to take care of my roof.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Gerald R.

Comments: Very honest and upfront.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Sam F.

Comments: I would highly recommend Weatherseal Roof and Frank. He did everything as promised.

Review Date: 02/11/2014 | Author: Ray F.

Comments: They did more than what was expected.

Review Date: 01/02/2014 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Frank was very friendly, courteous, accommodating, and kept in constant contact with updates and progress. They came in under the lowest bid I had already gotten and did a great job. I would absolutely use them again!

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Frank knew exactly what to look for and was able to complete repairs quickly. I would hire him again if I had any other roofing problems.

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Frank and his crew did an excellent job and saved us a great deal of money. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Fred D.

Comments: honest and hard-working.Frank knows what he is doing and has good integrity.He communicates well when he finally returns your call........which he will,and has good people skills as well as roof skills.He's good...feel safe using his services.

Review Date: 12/16/2012 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: Frank and his crew did excellent work and used good products. They even moved and replaced our solar coils to adequately coat under them. The job extended over a 4 week period but we were in no hurry. They will return and check the surface after our solar panels are installed. Very friendly and courteous. I will recommend them to neighbors.

Review Date: 07/23/2012 | Author: Dennis S.

Comments: They did a very good job.

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Roger P.

Comments: Al explained everything he was going to do on the roof and why and his price was very reasonable. Did a great job. I would recommend Weatherseal to anybody.

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 03/05/2012 | Author: John G.

Comments: Frank was great and would use him again. Can't say enough.

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: Debbie Q.

Comments: Frank was professional and did a great job. His work was very detailed and I feel confident in the long term quality.

Review Date: 12/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fixed my problem the first time out.

Review Date: 11/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Frank Montalbano, from Weatherseal Roof Coatings, is a very nice man who cares about his customers and does very good work. His crew was polite and friendly. Frank gives you before and after pictures that are very useful. I shopped around quite a bit before selecting Frank. He gave us a very good price compared to others. As with all contractors, I recommend you state what you want and follow in writing. Get a contract up front that clearly indicates your desires before you begin. Follow up to make sure you are getting what you requested. Do your research on the products you are purchasing before beginning.

Review Date: 05/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Frank came to give me a free estimate and while inspecting the roof, repaired two cracks w/caulk that were probably causing the ceiling leak - AT NO CHARGE. He then gave me a report on the condition of the roof - noting I could probably go another year w/o further work. His bid to recoat the roof was very good and I will DEFINITELY have him to the work!!

Review Date: 02/21/2010 | Author: John B.

Comments: Frank came out and looked over our 25 yr. old foam roof. Rather than trying to just sell us work, he said that the roof was in pretty good shape and to continue maintaining it as we had been along with some suggested improvements on maintainance measures. He will be the first contractor we call if we do need roof work !

Review Date: 02/12/2010 | Author: James wm W.

Comments: Frank went above and beyond the call of duty to the point of providing excellent references as well as before and after photographs. He was professional, timely, and all-in-all one of the best contractors I have used in the last ten years.

Review Date: 11/19/2009 | Author: Connie L.

Comments: Was very reasonable & professional. Took time to evaluate the roof & explain the work that had to be done. Called & updated daily on the work that they did. Had other contractors @my home for various projects & they were the most articulate! Would highly recommend Weatherseal Roofing to anyone who needs work done on their roof. Thanks Frank!!!

Review Date: 07/15/2009 | Author: Jefferson R.

Comments: Excellent work--thorough, timely, reasonable cost

Review Date: 07/14/2009 | Author: Chuck H.

Comments: Frank was on time and quickly evaluated the problem. The leak was sealed in short order. It has raiined once since the repair and no sign of a leak to date. He is to folllow up to paint the repair in two more weeks.

Review Date: 06/10/2009 | Author: Jeanne P.

Comments: Frank was timely in getting in touch with me about my project. When he arrived and assessed the leak problem we had, he quickly determined that it was NOT a roofing problem. His very honest solution resulted in costing me less than having the flashing replaced on the roof peak.. Frank determined that the leak around the window was caused by a faulty window frame seal, easily fixed by silicone caulking. I appreciated his honesty and help with resolving a troublesome leak.

Review Date: 10/29/2008 | Author: James H.

Comments: Excellent work at modest price. Came when they said they would and finished the project in a reasonable time. Also went out of their way to do other related jobs: patched stucco railings, moved and replaced solar panels, moved and replaced TV and satellite antennas, etc. Very good about keeping us informed about what was being done and when it would be done.

Review Date: 08/22/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend them to anyone.. Great experience working with this contractor.. Very professional, a joy to work with.

Review Date: 08/11/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is a follow up to the rating sent last week. I was contacted yesterday by the company and they came today and fixed my problem ( at a very reasonable amount). Thanks for the recommend. Carol & Harry Spear